All Books Ordered Will be Signed by Author. Free Standard Domestic Shipping

If you love reading historic ORGANIZED CRIME NOVELS as much as I love writing them, you're going to flip over my MERCY ROW series.

Buy at www.amazon.com/author/harryhallman

The story takes place in North Philadelphia and begins in the 1920-30s (Book one Mercy Row). It's the saga of an Irish crime family that's both vicious and vengeful, as well as being highly motivated to help the community. While building the familiar Philly red brick row homes, the family creates and protects its numinous criminal enterprises. The Byrne's believe in family values, community service, and that success comes to those who take it, by force if necessary'

The series (four books, Mercy Row, Mercy Row Clann, and Mercy Row Retribution and The Potato Thief) covers a period from 1881 to 1975. The novels are action-packed, as a mob story should be, and offer numerous Philadelphia references that will stimulate your memories from when you were growing up.

Here's what some of the readers are saying about the series:

"Mami: Being a Philadelphian, I loved the setting of this story. The characters were fascinating, drawing you quickly into the story. It was so good. I'm starting Book 2 now"

"Daria: The first book which I read in one day was excellent and it kept my interest. Thanks for a good read. I liked the affiliation of the Irish and Italians when they banded together. The deaths seemed so real. I am starting number 2 tonight."

Capt Bill: This prequel to the Mercy Row series takes the reader to exotic places with action-packed adventure. Harry Hallman does a great job in describing the plight of the oppressed Irish under England during the potato blight, Cuba under Spain and the Vietnamese under the French and the Irish Catholics in America. A lesson in History, important history, seldom mentioned. The Novel stands alone as a wonderful, educational and entertaining book and augments, nicely the first three MERCY ROW novels from this talented writer.

"Margaret: Got them for my husband ... who is not a reader by a long shot! He read them all and thoroughly enjoyed that! He grew up on Ontario Street. I shared your post!"

"Kathleen: Just finished all 3 loved them sorry when they ended."
"Mickey: Just finished book 3! Great Stuff! Looks like opening 4 book 4 ?"

Joyve: I really enjoyed this book I had read Mercy Row before & was surprised by the time of Potato Thief (1881-1903)

"Mike: Mercy Row Retribution was the best of the three. It captured my imagination and kept me turning pages. It's not often that I find a novel that keeps my interest high let alone a whole trilogy. You should read them all. The historical context seemed to be taking pages from my own life. The vivid descriptions made you feel like you were sitting on a chair in the corner of the room. I thoroughly enjoyed the entire Mercy Row series.....well done!"

Buy at www.amazon.com/author/harryhallman
Available in eBook, Paperback, and Audio   Or by print versions on this website www.mercyrow.com